Anything Goes...

well-almost anything, wear your colors inside, we don't care.
Sponsored by: (see "Advertise With Us" below)
Ravinsomniac

Anything Goes...

Post by Ravinsomniac »

Years ago on the other V8 site, the late Jack Phillips who was a fantastic, yet prudent moderator and a good, close friend, used to warn me off of certain political and ethnic subjects via private emails after I posted.
Do I hear that I have free reign on this site ??
Bwwwhhaaaahaaa...
Okay, for starters, my Fathers, Mother (my Grandmother) who lived to be 94 years old, was a full blood Cherokee Indian. All this crap nowadays is getting out of control... African Americans ? If you or I moved to Africa, would we be American Africans ? One thing that really pisses me off, is the Washington Redskins. Are there any Native Americans on the team? Hell no. So, why not call them the Washington Blackskins since the majority of them already are !!

Yeah baby, I'm just getting started....
:siterock:
Iron Maiden
The Better Half !!

Re: Anything Goes...

Post by Iron Maiden »

Good question Raven - but here is something that still has me puzzled...... When I was growing up and someone was sitting on the floor with their legs crossed under them, we called the position "Indian style". During a recent conversation I mentioned sitting "Indian Style" and was told that it was politically incorrect....... REALLY?????

Would an Indian take a sitting position named after them as offensive-I don't think so but then again....what do I know. What I do know is that everyone is getting way too sensitive!

Ric

Post by Ric »