Hello from East TN

Welcome, Please introduce yourself to the members.
Sponsored by: (see "Advertise With Us" below)
FordBluBlood

Hello from East TN

Post by FordBluBlood »

Hi to all, I am a army vet and a MC rider vet of 20 years but have been grounded for the last 10 and I am miserable. My heart breaks when I hear a Harley going through the gears late at night. I smashed my beloved custom 106" shovelhead when it somehow got a hinge in the middle of the frame then the bike bucked me off like a mad rodeo horse. All this happened while going around a curve at triple digit speed, yeah I was being stupid racing, trying to make an cast lug frame HD go around a off camber curve at speed. The accident crushed my left leg and snapped the femur in the other. I had bones sticking out everywhere. Making this long story shorter, that wreck was a little over ten years ago and I have been fighting to save my leg for all that time, lost it in January this year in an above the knee amputation. I have decided since the leg is gone to build or buy a V8 three wheeler. Funds are always a problem, especially on a fixed income, but if there is a will there is a way, so I joined this forum for fellowship and for advice for on building a V8 trike or feedback on used three wheelers. If the 3 wheeler is successful I'm want to try two wheels again, modified of course, and if I dont die of old age first! Thanks to the owner staff and members for this fine forum.
petitemoose

Re: Hello from East TN

Post by petitemoose »

Thank You for your service and welcome to the Insanity that we call "Normal"
Who says building a border wall won't work?!? The Chinese built one over 2000 years ago and they STILL don't have any Mexicans ...
V-MAN

Post by V-MAN »

Ford Blu Blood - I like you already, you are vet, a Ford guy, you like fast motorcycles, you live in eastern TN (AWESOME ROADS TO RIDE) and you don't know the word quit!!!