Wanted, Kewl Metal +15deg

private party ads only.
Sponsored by: (see "Advertise With Us" below)
knockdolian

Wanted, Kewl Metal +15deg

Post by knockdolian »

Hi all, just been looking at Clints trike he sold last year. I really like the raked front end. So this is a long shot has anyone got a second hand kit for sale ??
Have to ask
Thanks
Swiss V8

Re: Wanted, Kewl Metal +15deg

Post by Swiss V8 »

A Kewl Metal front end looks shurely great!
There is only one thing:
It is made for the newer Upside Down fork. As your front end is still the old harley style forks, it won't match.

I'm not an expert, but that's at least some information. There are more known guys out there who even might have solved your problem.
Martin

BHRA President Europe
knockdolian

Post by knockdolian »

Thanks for the reply. I have checked the web site and they do a pre 99 set. Ive tried to contact them but the link doesn't work. Has anyone got an email address for them. Is there a UK or Europe distributor ?
V8Bikers
Site Admin

Post by V8Bikers »

This is (was) the email add for the owner (Joe) son that I found on the web from 09. Could not find anything more recent. Surprised they don't have an email on their site.

brandon@kewlmetal.com

DeLand, FL.

"This is just one of the many reasons I love V8Bikers; able to openly display T&A, curse, say what you will;
able to be a fucking man here. Thanks Bill" - Grand Canard
CanuckHoss
Site Sponsor

Post by CanuckHoss »

I may have a set for sale but it will be off a newer 2003 bike. As mentioned it most likely does not fit.

Are you just after the looks?
CanuckHoss

Barry Radu, President Destination Cycles

ImageAirdrie, Alberta Canada

"Just BE HAPPY!! BE HAPPY!! BE HAPPY!!"--Abraham
knockdolian

Post by knockdolian »

CanuckHoss wrote:I may have a set for sale but it will be off a newer 2003 bike. As mentioned it most likely does not fit.