I need advice for my (to be) V8 trike design

repairs, maintanence, electrical wizardry, mechanical epiphany, etc.
Forum Sponsored byHP Lubricants
FordBluBlood

I need advice for my (to be) V8 trike design

Post by FordBluBlood »

TO THE MEMBERS; THIS POST MAY BE TOO LONG AND HARD TO UNDERSTAND, IF SO WAIT FOR THE DRAWINGS MIGHT BE EAISER TO UNDERSTAND!

Hello all! I am new to the trike world but have rode two wheel bikes for decades until I had a catastrophic MVA which ended my two wheel riding.....I built my own two bikes except for the engines fork and blade lower ends and some valve jobs, they were all HD's except for one Norton 750.

BUT I am ready for a V8. If I have to ride a three wheeler I an sure a V8 will satisfy my adrenaline addiction . I have a nice 2004 sportster engine that will be sold (HINT HINT) to start getting some money to begin. Anyway, you'all' seem to be experts on vee eight engine trikes/bikes and I have a question that no one can answer. Or someone will answer with an obvious guess instead of factual info.

The trike as I said ins just in the dream stage aka the conceptual stage. It will be built very small, compact, with a drastically narrowed (and open) differential. That diff is where the question lies. First a little more info; the frame neck probably won't be stretched or raked but if it is the rake or stretch will very little. To get a visual I want to nearly sit on the bellhousing or trans (automatic if any). If its possible as I mentioned I want the differential an open diff (non limited slip) and narrowed to 36" !

Of course my worries are flipping over as in a roll over due to the very narrow non IRS differential.